HBTRC Brain Sections
HBTRC Facility
Harvard Brain Tissue Resource Center Home
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size

HBTRC Personnel


  • T. Wilson Woo, M.D., Ph.D.
Medical Director
  • Sabina Berretta, M.D.
Scientific Director

Associate Director

  • John C. Hedreen, M.D.
Chief of Neuropathology

Assistant Directors

Assistant Director of Operations
  • Samantha Rice
Assistant Director Neuropathology


Donation Coordinator
Clinical Research Liason
Database Network Manager
  • Julie Janjigian
Administrative Assistant
  • Alesandra Giuggio
Grant Administrator

National Spokesperson For Mental Illness

National Spokesperson for Mental Illness

Senior Consultants

  • Joseph T. Coyle, M.D.

Ex Officio

  • Nancy S. Wexler, Ph.D.

Director Emeritus

  • Francine M. Benes, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Edward D. Bird, M.D.

Supported by:

The NIH National Institute of Mental Health, the National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, and the Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development - NeuroBioBank (NBB)

Dystonia Medical Research Foundation www.dystonia-foundation.org
Tourette Association of America tourette.org
Restless Legs Syndrome Foundation www.rls.org
International Rett Syndrome Association www.rettsyndrome.org
The Cohen Veteran Bioscience www.cohenveteransbioscience.org

Modified:  08-Mar-2017